Return to Esstac 556 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert) - 10 Pack Deal
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 They work May 13, 2019
Reviewer: Greg C from GOODYEAR, AZ United States  
I looked around at some of the reviews for various products along this line. I was a bit skeptical about the function of the insert. Bought them as a gift for my son. He says they work great. Good retention. Used them in a Condor vest and they work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works well. February 17, 2019
Reviewer: Al from PA United States  
When putting these into existing pouches they do well so you don't have to buy a new pouch system for your carrier or belt setup. They hold the pockets open do they don't velcro shut when empty. I used the long version so it keeps them open for re insertion. Works well but took a little bit for me to get used to it. I used it for both 5.56 and 7.62 pouches and it turned out great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 15, 2019
Reviewer: Luke Sargis from ROMEOVILLE, IL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My Orders with SKD October 11, 2018
Reviewer: Robert Griswold from TELLICO PLAINS, TN United States  
As always I am very please with the Product, the Delivery Time and Price.  SKD is where I look for most of my Tactical Gear.

Thank you, Keep up the Good Work, you have a good team.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I am impressed March 1, 2018
Reviewer: Felipe Escamilla from HARLINGEN, TX United States  
Purchased this product because of the reviews and because I hate the bungee retention system. I used them on an ATS m4 6 mag shingle which some said were too tight which they were tight and tall before some cutting chamfering and a heat gun treatment. They fit now and not crazy tight just tight enough. I have tried pmags and steel both work great. Two thumbs up on this product will definitely be buying more to complete upgrading my pouches.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Straight dope October 20, 2017
Reviewer: Jheremy from SAN PEDRO, CA United States  
The KYWIs are wicked nifty. I took gear from about a 7 to an 11. They are too tight for the regular Tactical Tailor pouches, but they are perfect for the fight light line, and for AWS pouches.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Stuff March 16, 2017
Reviewer: Mar Man from Carmel, CA United States  
Thank you,great service first time ordering from you guys,fast delivery ,again awesome

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 AWESOME March 11, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Lester from Bakersfield , CA United States  
Ordered a10 pack of these and was smiles ear to ear when they arrived. Fast shipping meet with great quality equals awesome in my book. Holds magazines tightly with no slipping with fast placement inside my original 5.56 magazine pouches. No worries buying from SKD. Great for fast, quite smooth reloading without any concerns of dropping magazines while on the move.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great October 24, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Elk Grove, CA United States  
Excellent retention and more affordable than the Haley inserts

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 kywi kydex insert August 31, 2016
Reviewer: chad from w harrison, IN United States  
awesome product. a must have for your kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items