Return to Esstac 556 KYWI (Kydex Wedge Insert)
Sort By::
Page of 18
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Esstac 556 kywi is a Game changer April 14, 2018
Reviewer: SGT Jer Bear from Bealeton , VA United States  
This product worked just as described. The wedge works perfectly with my issued taps system changing a slow clumsy rig fast and efficient. Thank you for making a product that does exactly what you need it to

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 23, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Dodds from Fayetteville, NC United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 19, 2018
Reviewer: William Chan from Ruckersville, VA United States  
Just got this not too long ago and put  the mag insert in my mag pouch and love it, good retention and save me a lot of time on doing reload on my mag at range.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
556 KYWI Inserts March 19, 2018
Reviewer: Jonathan Zibilske from Tooele, UT  
Product as described.  Shipped promptly.  Arrived in perfect shape.  They work well when inserted into mag pouches.  Hook velcro on both sides adhered well, and adds either friction to cordura pouches, or attaches well to pouches with loop material.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great in a Chinese type 63 February 22, 2018
Reviewer: Ross  
Just the thing for good retention of AR mags in a old, cheap, and reliable chest rig: the Chinese type 63. Works equally well with Lancer, USGI, and PMAG magazines.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product January 14, 2018
Reviewer: Derek W. from Jacksonville Beach , FL United States  
Running a Ronin Tactics belt and these pouches with malice clips for 2 gun competitions and in general hard use classes. Esstac pouches with the kydex inserts have great retention and donÕt move at all, even during full sprints, kneeling, prone or obstacle movements. They also donÕt have any excess material hanging off of the pouches. Everything you need, nothing you donÕt.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
These are great. January 13, 2018
Reviewer: Mark C. from St. Louis, MO  
They're affordable, they work (even in other brands of pouches), and are stupid light. Good stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Taco killer December 24, 2017
Reviewer: Steven Mack from Omaha, NE United States  
These inserts hold better than the taco holders. Tight fit and adjustable with a little heat. Holds fully loaded 30 rounds maha very well. Inexpensive alternative

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great and affordable and not just for Esstac gear December 19, 2017
Reviewer: Mark C from St. Louis, MO United States  
I'm almost ashamed to say it but I put these in a Condor shingle and they stay put. They work great. The angle of the bends combined with the Velcro keep the inserts in the pouch and while I have fielded these yet, about 25 pulls just to test them, they seem to work pretty darn well.

I'm sure they work well for there intended purpose too, but I wanted an affordable upgrade to some gear that hasn't worn out yet and they work great.

BTW, I was using standard USGI mags.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I love these things December 14, 2017
Reviewer: Grant Bacon from Wilmington, DE United States  
I use these Esstac KYWI inserts in all my mag pouches. Affordable, durable, and they work. SKD vame through with top-notch service and shipping, as usual.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items