Return to Ferro Concepts KTS KWIK Kydex Triple Shingle M4 Pouch
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Slickster Plate Carrier - Coyote Brown June 22, 2019
Reviewer: GMan from United States  
This is my third try at finding a PC that fills the most important categories for my needs...  quality materials and construction, design and functionality, comfort and ease of use...  and the Slickster by Ferro Concepts has met my expectations in each.  Easily fits my ShotStop Ballistics Level III+ hard plates along with my Point Blank Level II dyneema soft panels as backers.  Comfort is even better than the LBT-6094A that it replaced, I wear mine (with loadout) for multi-hour shifts (no shoulder pads) no problem.  Quality is what we have come to expect from Ferro...  and the Slickster is no exception.  I also use the Ferro Turnover 3-mag shingle up front, along with the elastic slots in the cumberbund, and that provides plenty of cargo space for everything I need in a 'quick-don' situation (ammo, meds, comms)...  the perfect mix of light and mobile, yet highly effective.  Recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice piece of kit March 9, 2019
Reviewer: Taylor from United States  
Works better the then KiWi's would of. Nice smooth reloads. Only complaint  is I wish the inserts were held in place better.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
works as advertised March 1, 2019
Reviewer: K Lim from Las Vegas, NV United States  
Bought it over the other options due to it coming with the HS kydex inserts. as mentioned in the other review, the putting the cummerbund over the pouches does make the mags hard to remove, but having the mags in the pouches before putting on the cummberbund will help with that. wish the material was a bit lower to allow for better grip on the mags due to the tight retention especially on metal mags, but thats my preferrence. The kydex inserts do tend to collapse closed with the cummerbund on and would have been nice if the front corners were captured like the rear, but im sure this was thought out already and im just being nitpicky.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 14, 2018
Reviewer: Evan Seller from Jacksonville Beach, FL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid pouch and very well built March 10, 2018
Reviewer: Mtn Yoda from Boulder City, NV United States  
Purchased this for the Banshee 2.0 plate carrier. Works very well.

The Haley Strategic inserts provide for a snug slim fit while the Ferro Concepts shell is very well built with a ton of hook and look material. This provides a very secure fit in your plate carriers lower admin pouch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just as good ...... October 13, 2017
Reviewer: Christian Patrick from Conroe, TX United States  
This three mag shingle is just as good if not better than the all kydex of the previous version. Mags are fast in and out like your girlfriend!!!! Rounds can Point both directions if your right or left handed..... I will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
great design but... March 25, 2017
Reviewer: RMP from San Diego, CA United States  
I like this mag pouch but it wasn't practical.  I'm assuming the Kydex will break in over time but combining the stiff Kydex along with the plate carrier straps, it made it too difficult to grab my mags.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good but could be better January 6, 2017
Reviewer: JEREMY KNUDSON from BEAVERTON, OR United States  
This is a great product that will serve its function. They make it a bit too tight, so the last motion of reinsertion takes some extra force of energy to get it to *POP* into place or it will not seat all the way down. It does ride shallow in the front of my LBT 9064 kangaroo pouch, so most of them dont peak out of top, meaning its a deep fit.

I would recommend seating this as far deep down as you can-



Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bad ass June 30, 2016
Reviewer: jessyjames from Miami , FL United States  
Iam using the Ferro mag pouch on my Warrior Assault Systems Covert Plate Carrier its kangaro plate Carrier style and it fits and works perfectly awesome retention nice and tight and Lightning fast shipping Thanks SKD Ninjas.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great November 9, 2015
Reviewer: Christian P from Conroe, TX United States  
Works with my slickster. Slap on and go..... Now my dad wants both for him self. Get your own dad! Mine!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items