Return to Grey Ghost Gear Minimalist Plate Carrier
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome December 3, 2019
Reviewer: DBS 25 from Odessa, TX United States  
Great price fast shipping awesome plate carrier

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just what the doctor ordered August 22, 2018
Reviewer: Charles Tan from Singapore, Singapore Singapore  
Easily one of the best buys in a long time.

Lots of reviews out there about how itÕs not got enough features. But itÕs not what this is about here. Duh, itÕs called the Minimalist.

If you are looking for a product that fits all possible scenarios, this isn't it. What this is, is a simple platform for basic needs or requirements that don't make you look like you are setting it up to meet Armageddon.

It's comfortable, fully adjustable and best of all, cool (temperature-wise) as compared to others I have tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 noice May 11, 2018
Reviewer: Bigburt  
es very gud

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The carrier I should have ordered first November 4, 2017
Reviewer: Hecho NM from Ranchos de Taos, NM United States  
I had a Grey Ghost MPC before this, but didnÕt care for the lack of side molle attachments.  The JPC filled my needs of being minimalist but still having side attachment capabilities.  The internal mag pouches sealed the deal.  Using AR 500 10x12 shooters cut lightweight level 3 plates.  When I installed them they seemed a little loose in the large JPC and I worried they would move too much when worn, but after running a 5 hour range course the first weekend I had this, IÕm perfectly happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Amazing build October 14, 2017
Reviewer: Pete 3% from Missouri United States  
Amazing and super lightweight and simple. Surprisingly comfortable. I bought lvl IV steel plates for it and even with a shooters cut they still poke out the open corners. I put some camo fabric tape on the corners  of the plates and it still looks OK that way. Those open corners are my only complaint, otherwise fantastic pc

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Initial Impressions September 3, 2017
Reviewer: Thomas Gonzalez from Houston, TX United States  
Arrived and took it out of the package to inspect it and can say the stitching is excellent the quality of the material is good too   I intend to use it as a summer time training plate carrier with minimalist gear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great minimalist plate carrier! August 1, 2017
Reviewer: josh brenneman from Milwuakie, OR United States  
This is a simple no thrills plate carrier. The open top and bottom are intended so that the plate carrier can accept a wide variety of plates.
I am 6' 180 lbs and I had to tighten the side straps almost all the way down, this might be something to keep in mind if your are a smaller person. It goes well with Grey Ghost Gears 2 l hydration carrier and a minimal amount of pouches on the front.
This isn't going to be a heavy load system, but for a slick of minimalist load out it will work great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Grey Ghost Gear May 11, 2017
Reviewer: Evan Farley from Lakeland, FL United States  
The carrier is average and leaning towards meh.  I'm not a fan of plastic D rings that hold the shoulder harness to the carrier or lack of any shoulder padding.  I noted the same plastic D rings on the Grey Ghost Stealth Operator Pack as well as the zipper cover binding when trying to access the gun compartment.  That's a pretty big flaw.  These guys get rave reviews from many of the internet "run and gun" folks however I don't feel they rate as high as some may believe.  I'm sure they are a stand up company and a great group of people however I think I've learned that my expectations are little higher.  As always your mileage may vary.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just What I Needed May 7, 2017
Reviewer: Chad Howser from Rocky Mtns  
Tough material that was put together very well.  I'm a patrolman and I wanted to put together an active shooter/high risk rig with rifle plates in it I could quickly don over my uniform.  I choose the Grey Ghost Minimalist Plate Carrier and the EGL Monkey Stomper pouch.  That with POLICE panels made for an awesome, light weight, no hassle set up, that's very quick to throw over my uniform.  The ONE pouch holds 2 pistol mags, 2 rifle mags, 2 packs of quick clot, 2 rolls of gauze, a roll of duct tape, a folding buck knife, a Leatherman Tool, and the bungee on the pouch also holds my tourniquet tight against the side.  The carrier is perfect, it holds my plates in rock solid with no movement.  There is no added, useless material to drive up the weight or price on this carrier.  A great combo for any patrolman to have on hand.  SKD No BS gear, always great quality at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?