Return to HSGI X2RP TACO Modular Double Rifle / Single Pistol Magazine Pouch - MOLLE
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 13, 2018
Reviewer: Kip  
Great product. 100% reliable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Secure and Great quality November 9, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
HSGI was so great i bought 3 of them. However i wish maybe HSGI would build one that is one piece for 3 of them. Also the elastic strings do stick out quite a bit. However the quality on these are great for duty use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Almost perfect September 10, 2017
Reviewer: MN from FL US  
If you're looking into TACOs, you likely already know what makes them cool: all you have to do is slide a bungee adjustment tab to your preferred tension and then shove a mag in. If it fits, the tension retains it. For 99% of TACO users that's fine, and it's been proven to be fine.

But I always want some form of active retention, so I opted for the bungee retrofit kit from HSGI.

This specific TACO would've been perfect if it had a rear bungee cord loop. As it stands right now, I could not bungee the rearmost mag.

Otherwise this pouch does what I expected it to: it fits any common rifle or pistol magazine and holds 2 rifle and 1 pistol mag.

I would strongly recommend getting Fight Light MALICE clips. Unlike the original that comes with these TACOs, FL clips can actually be weaved by a normal human being without using tools and aren't bulky.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Works almost as advertised September 2, 2017
Reviewer: MN  
Well, there's not much to be said about this pouch other than that it's a TACO.

All you have to do is cinch or loosen the shock cord, and the shock cord tension will hang onto anything that will physically fit into the pouch. Tension adjustment is as easy as cramming an item into the pouch, pushing in a tab, and then moving said tab up/down the cord until it's where you like it. Mags will not fall out unless shaken upside down repeatedly.

I opted to install some bungee cord, but only the pistol and front rifle mag pouches can be bungee'd.

The rear magazine pouch does not have a tab and cannot be bungee'd, which is unusual because both the X2R and the Double Decker do have a rear tab. Kind of an oversight on HSGI's part.

Otherwise it performs perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Christmas December 27, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from EASTABOGA, AL United States  
Was a requested Christmas Gift for my son who is an LEO and Soldier - he seemed to be very happy with it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 World's Best Mag Pouch!! July 21, 2016
Reviewer: Braxton S from Okmulgee, OK United States  
Fit and function of the TACO mag pouches is second to none! I run them on all my rigs, and you should too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 HGSI Taco Pouch Double rifle Single pistol January 4, 2016
Reviewer: Troy S. from FORT WAYNE, IN United States  
These are the best mag pouch on the market in my opinion.  They will work with pretty much any mags you have and when adjusted correctly hold mags even when upside down but not too tight to where you have to struggle to get your mag out of them..  Well thought out durable design that is simple to adjust.   If you doubt me just look around at what the proffesionals use.   Most of the well respected names in firearms instruction use HSGI... Need I say more?...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product December 21, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Frederick, MD United States  
Again a simple, quick and effective product. The ease at which the magazines come out is awesome with enough retention your not going to lose them while running, jumping or whatever else you get into. It is a little bulky but you have to expect that. Good bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Mag/Gear Pouch out there October 7, 2015
Reviewer: William Derer from Exton, PA United States  
It may be saying alot but I think the HSGI TACOs are the best pouches out there.  Besides holding all manner of rifle/pistol mags, you can also jam in any number of multi-tools and lights for whatever you may need on your person.  Right now I've got four (4) across the front of my PIG PC and while some may question my ability to get low in the prone position, I will not have to want for anything while I'm out runnin' and gunnin'.  Standard Army Infantry load is seven (7) mags, six(6) carried and one (1) loaded, so why not run the doubles and still have some room for something equally important to you?

Was this review helpful to you?