Return to Magpul™ ASAP Ambidextrous Sling Attachment Point
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
February 24, 2018
Reviewer: John Dunkins from Mesa, AZ United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best sling mount on market October 24, 2016
Reviewer: mike  
Great quality, ability to go ambidextrous, no problems whatsoever.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works great with my MS1 sling July 30, 2014
Reviewer: Earl An from DAVIDSON, NC United States  
I bought this to replace a Noveske QD Endplate.  I run my stock 1 position from collapsed so there's barely enough room to get my thumb in to release it.  It also got bound up and wouldn't rotate enough when transition to weak-side shooting, or when I switch my sling to 2-point mode for carry.

The ASAP endplate allows the sling to slide all the way around the receiver.  It lets the rifle lie flatter against my torso during transitions/carry instead of pointing the magazine/vfg directly toward my manhood.

There are 2 metal tabs included to fit mil-spec and commercial tubes.  You almost need 3 hands to install, but it's not bad.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly what I needed! June 2, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Hawaii  
The ASAP is a great item to have for my rifle. It isn't my first time using, as I experienced how useful it is when trying out a buddy's one in the past. Very minimal and low profile, doesn't get in the way with other sling points, and not too bad on the price either.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sling mount January 2, 2014
Reviewer: Michael DiCampli from Riverview, FL United States  
Easy to put on and no problems so far.  The ring does make noise when moving but unless you're a ninja I don't see that being a problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Magpul Asap November 16, 2013
Reviewer: TIMOTHY CROCHET from THIBODAUX, LA United States  
Performs exactly as advertised. Very pleased with this product.  Works with a multitude of slings provided that they come with hooks.  I am always pleased with the quality of MagPul products and pleased that SKD carries everything I need.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great product September 24, 2013
Reviewer: whitney currie from fort payne, AL United States  
Gives me the tactical freedom to attach to my M4 and stays clear from snags.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
MagPul ASAP February 26, 2013
Reviewer: Bart from Va  
I like it. So far so good. Using it in conjunction with a MagPul front sling attachment and MS3 sling. Very easy to transition my long gun from strong to support (don't like the term "weak" side) side when working different corners/angles

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product January 30, 2013
Reviewer: RRSATX from San Antonio, TX United States  
Not having much "tactical experience" i wanted something that would offer functionality and simplicity.  The ASAP by far has met my expectation of both as a novice shooter. Does not fit lower receivers with built in QD mounts thou....would recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good choice for anyone January 10, 2013
Reviewer: JM from Moncure, NC United States  
Of all the sling attachment points I have tried I like this the most.  It lets the weapon hang naturally on its own and when you shoulder the weapon it falls out of the way better than the side type slings.
I was worried about the potential rattle but in use it really isn't an issue.
The only down side is you don't have the quick detatch feature as you would have on the Vltor style sling attachments.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items