Return to Mayflower RC by Velocity Systems Assault Plate Carrier (APC)
Sort By::
Page of 17
Click to see more items


  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice But 6x6 plates Do Not Fit in Sides of S/M December 14, 2019
Reviewer: Persius  
This is a very well made and functional carrier. I am a thin guy (5'10" 160 lbs) and the S/M size fits me pretty well however there are two issues. First, the shoulder straps rub slightly against my neck. Not a big issue at first but could be after hours of use. Second, and this is a problem - 6x6 plates are too tall for the side plates. WTF? I'll have to come up with a way to seal the pockets with the plates inside other than the velcro, which is covered up. Lame. Probably not an issue for the LG/XL size carrier, but is for the S/M. Otherwise, this carrier is American Tits.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Getting g a second for duty October 13, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I've had a multicam for years, about to buy my second for police work. First one has had steal plates, been in and out of the woods, and thrown around in truck. Still going g strong after all these years. New one will have soft plates and trauma pads. I expect it to hold just as well if not better due to weight reduction.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Getting g a second for duty October 13, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I've had a multicam for years, about to buy my second for police work. First one has had steal plates, been in and out of the woods, and thrown around in truck. Still going g strong after all these years. New one will have soft plates and trauma pads. I expect it to hold just as well if not better due to weight reduction.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Not that great April 15, 2019
Reviewer: Jake  
I ordered a L/XL and there is a good 1 to 1 1/2 inch gap at the bottom of the plate carrier when I put my plates in. I have large ESAPI plates that are issued. Also after giving it a good looking at. The stitching is not very good. I need something that will hold up to a lot of wear and I don’t believe this is it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 12, 2019
Reviewer: Andrew Johnson from Tarawa Terrace, NC United States  
I hadn’t actually seen the Mayflower APC in person and when I received it, it exceeded my expectations. There is nothing I can say negative about. The quality for the price is absolutely incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome! September 10, 2018
Reviewer: Clay from Highlands Ranch, CO United States  
The Mayflower APC is top notch! Fit snd finish ensure many years of usefulness!Thank you SKD Tactical for offering great gear, prices and superior customer service! You have earned a repeat customer!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 High quality plate carrier September 1, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Canutillo, TX  
Fits like a glove.  You canÕt go wrong getting the Mayflower Assault Plate Carrier.  The SKD Ninjas got it here super quick as usual.  Thanks gang!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best plate carrier August 17, 2018
Reviewer: Kyle Dawdy from Topeka, KS United States  
The amount of versatility in this vest is astounding shoulders took a bit to work in after a week or 2. For my job I put 3a swimmers cut
In them 10x12 seems it could hold bigger.  Pockets built in very nice. Plan on buying another one of these vests very soon for an ak set up. I'm not utilizing the swift clips but very solid on the carrier. Could fit in a backpack or bug out bag if needed.  I wear this 8 hours+ 5 days a week.  Very good for the price

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Mayflower apc August 10, 2018
Reviewer: Kyle from N/a  
Amazing plate carrier iv worn a few in the last this beats them hands down! Holds your armor high. Very light weight and you still have alot of mobility.  Should have ordered the large xl my shoulders and chest are thicker but I intend on buying another only after wearing it for 2 days.  Also has 3 pockets to it I use for documents and Id cards a must have item for a bug out kit would fit very nice in a backpack if need be

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Superb May 15, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Eugene, OR United States  
Plate carrier arrived so fast it had smoke coming off of it.  Fits perfect.  It's not easy to find an XL plate carrier.  I think this is the last one I'll ever need to buy.  Thanks SKD

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items