Return to PIG Brigandine Plate Carrier, Front + Slick Rear [SYSTEMA]
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Carrier for the money January 4, 2020
Reviewer: Cody  
Ordered ESAPI medium for my 10x12 ceramic plates. It was very snug but works great. I wasted alot of money on other carriers that fit awful. I wish I would have just bought this from the beginning.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Clean plate carrier December 3, 2019
Reviewer: douglas from toledo, OH United States  
I have RMA Level IV plates 10X12X1 (1155) in this PC.  Ordered medium & the fit is VERY tight. Concerned that the seams would rip.  Solution? Turn pouches inside out and sprinkle some cornstarch/baby powder along the seams & along edges of plates. Will slide right in as the medium acts as a dry lubricant. If your plates are bigger, order accordingly, but this method worked for me and the plates are secure.  Overall the fit and finish is top notch.  I like that I could add to it if needed.  The wrap around elastic waist belt allows you to adjust how tight you may want the rig.  I am 6'2" 190 LBS & wear a 44 long. Plenty of adjustment in the rig.  If plates are heavy, get some shoulder pads.  Huge difference if you have sensitive skin like me. :) Anywho...we'll see how it holds up over time as it is about 30 days old.  Presently, I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality PC they can add on to as needed, instead of buying a rig that is set up to carry a ton of gear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Carrier and Customer Service September 21, 2018
Reviewer: Bradley Miller from Fort worth, TX United States  
Great carrier if you want to go minimalist! Fits the plates like a glove. The customer service was also top notch. I accidentally chose the wrong size carrier on Saturday. I emailed Sunday night and SKD was able to catch the order and send the right one Monday morning. Awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 good September 6, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
very nice good fit

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect May 24, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fullerton, CA United States  
Im 5Õ5 pretty slim got size mediums fit perfect looks badass 10/10 qould buy again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This is the only ÒPCÓ culture IÕm about. January 19, 2018
Reviewer: Greg from AZ United States  
Look no further for a plate carrier. This is a comfortable pc with a good amount of options to make it your pc.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Most comfortable plate carrier May 2, 2017
Reviewer: K town from Garden spot  
I have used dozens of plate carriers both personal and issues. Many more expensive than the pig brig and a couple less money. However, none offered more value.

This is my favorite Loie pro carrier period.  Easy to adjust, quick to put I. Without testing my head up, low profile when running with a cover shirt. Nothing bad to say about this kit.

Just make sure you order the proper size to fit your specific plates.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Pig Brig I Dig Part I: November 24, 2016
Reviewer: Doc Rock from Behind Enemy Lines, CA United States  
If Chesty Puller and Patton jacked off into a trash can, which was then hit with a bolt of lightning, and thus created a man with incredible tailoring skills, that man would make a plate carrier such as this!

It's comfy, it's slick, and it's meant for operatin'; or for living out those SHTF fantasies, while growing deeper and deeper in debt. It is literally the BEST plate carrier I ever purchased, regardless if most of my gear comes from missing CIF items; which says a lot, since I was willing to buy something I could have gotten for free (This has nothing to do with the fact that Mil-Issued gear is crap).

Also, ever since I've bought this amazing piece of gear, I started to grow a gnarly beard and my wife is suddenly 2 bust sizes bigger, but I don't think this is related. I did, however, save money on my car insurance, and I have been using this item constantly, as it's light enough to wear all day, evry' day and it doesn't make you look like a mall ninja. Buy this!!!



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome July 21, 2016
Reviewer: Kevin L from Long Beach, CA United States  
This PC is perfect. It does exactly why it needs to do without any extra junk getting in the way. Plates fit nicely. Works out well with the brig CR and grunt pack combo I put together. Very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Stand Alone Carrier Yet.... July 4, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CA  
KISS..... very simple effective and comfortable lo vis plate carrier system. Having used a myriad of stand alone carriers, without doubt the best I have ever worn. I can wear it for 12-16 hours at a time and still be comfortable. I would recommend to anyone who will be wearing for extended periods get the pontoons. Well worth the extra  $$.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items