Return to PIG Plate Carrier
Sort By::
Page of 24
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG Plate Carrier September 8, 2018
Reviewer: Greg Haley from Canutillo, TX United States  
Great.  Fits really well.  Plates are held securely and cover the essential torso machines/organs that keep the ole brain running.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well thought out July 10, 2018
Reviewer: Infantry from Fort Bliss  
This plate carrier is an extremely well thought out design that leverages subtle design changes to fit the wearer. I just got back from NTC training with my unit and while everyone was dying from heat in their IOTVs I was staying much cooler in this carrier. It breathes significantly better than standard issue equipment. This is a minimalist design so if you are looking for something to carry half of what should be in your ruck, keep looking. This plate carrier is very light and rests closer to the base of the neck which makes for a significantly more comfortable fit. The fact its closer to the neck also allowed me to shoulder my weapon far more effectively than other plate carriers/IOTVs (kind of important in the Infantry world). The kangaroo pouch on the front was perfect for admin supplies ie. map markers, pens, small notebooks but less so for magazines. I would buy this again in a heart beat its well worth the money with the experience I have had with other gear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pig plate carrier- multicam June 29, 2018
Reviewer: Matthew Munoz from Elizabethtown, PA United States  
Overall the product is fantastic. Great fit/comfort. However I ordered the wrong cummerbund and when I inquired about the right one there wasnÕt any in stock. So now IÕm stuck with an elastic cummerbund and waiting for the molle multicam ones to come back in stock.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Playe Carrier June 15, 2018
Reviewer: Tony P from Beaumont, TX United States  
This playe carrier is well worth every penny. Very well made. Being a smaller guy this carrier makes it easy for the plates to stay high up in the carrier covering what itÕs suppose to. I have run with the carrier and the padding and design keep it in place and comfortable. Everyone asks me where I got it from.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG PLATE CARRIER June 12, 2018
Reviewer: Bryan from San Diego, CA United States  
Once out of the box I was thoroughly impressed with the quality and construction of the PIG. I went with the molle side option to allow for side plates in the future. I am 5'7" 200lbs so I was concerned with how low it would ride on me, but the carrier has tons of room to adjust so its not even a concern anymore. I will be running the green E sapi plates and they fit great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG Plate Carrier April 16, 2018
Reviewer: Oscar Sanchez from Albuquerque, NM  
Solid construction, good quality, versatile. With Hardwire Level III plates (3.1 lbs. ea.), PIG IIIA soft backers, cummbunds, and Level IIIA cummerbund inserts, the kit comes in at 12.4lbs. There are lighter plates, both Level III and IV, that would allow you to set up the PIG right at 10lbs. Best combination of quality, warranty, flexibility, mobility and cost. One size fits most, I'm 5'11", 235lbs, with a 36" waist; any bigger and you'll need to go with another vest to ensure coverage with the cummerbunds. If you use a layered system and don't require the cummerbunds, then it will fit even bigger dudes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 6, 2018
Reviewer: Tomas Garcia from Redlands, CA United States  
when all the parts were in it was great to get the email so I could buy!  Shipping was very fast, thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 6, 2018
Reviewer: Christopher Knight  
Excellent service and product was delivered to my door step within a couple days very pleased and looking forward to doing more business with Skd tactical

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product February 6, 2018
Reviewer: Zach Bluhm from Hickory Creek, TX United States  
Everything came fast, is well made, and I could not be happier as a first time tactical customer. The PC is light weight and has good reinforced stitching. I'm definitely looking forward to field testing this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Killin It January 12, 2018
Reviewer: Shane Foster from Byhalia, MS United States  
This is about my 6th order from SKD and first to order a PC.  The GOV messed up an order for some PCÕs and we had to purchase our own to be in compliance.  The PIG met the criteria and SKD had on my door 30 some hours inspite of the holidays.  Not only will I continue to be a loyal customer to SKD, but itÕs the first reference I give to get quality equipment.  ItÕs not always the cheapest, but the cheapest is almost never the best.  However, if SKD carries it, rest assured itÕs probably some of the best!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items