Return to PIG Plate Carrier
Sort By::
Page of 24
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG Plate Carrier April 16, 2018
Reviewer: Oscar Sanchez from Albuquerque, NM  
Solid construction, good quality, versatile. With Hardwire Level III plates (3.1 lbs. ea.), PIG IIIA soft backers, cummbunds, and Level IIIA cummerbund inserts, the kit comes in at 12.4lbs. There are lighter plates, both Level III and IV, that would allow you to set up the PIG right at 10lbs. Best combination of quality, warranty, flexibility, mobility and cost. One size fits most, I'm 5'11", 235lbs, with a 36" waist; any bigger and you'll need to go with another vest to ensure coverage with the cummerbunds. If you use a layered system and don't require the cummerbunds, then it will fit even bigger dudes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 6, 2018
Reviewer: Tomas Garcia from Redlands, CA United States  
when all the parts were in it was great to get the email so I could buy!  Shipping was very fast, thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
April 6, 2018
Reviewer: Christopher Knight  
Excellent service and product was delivered to my door step within a couple days very pleased and looking forward to doing more business with Skd tactical

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product February 6, 2018
Reviewer: Zach Bluhm from Hickory Creek, TX United States  
Everything came fast, is well made, and I could not be happier as a first time tactical customer. The PC is light weight and has good reinforced stitching. I'm definitely looking forward to field testing this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Killin It January 12, 2018
Reviewer: Shane Foster from Byhalia, MS United States  
This is about my 6th order from SKD and first to order a PC.  The GOV messed up an order for some PCÕs and we had to purchase our own to be in compliance.  The PIG met the criteria and SKD had on my door 30 some hours inspite of the holidays.  Not only will I continue to be a loyal customer to SKD, but itÕs the first reference I give to get quality equipment.  ItÕs not always the cheapest, but the cheapest is almost never the best.  However, if SKD carries it, rest assured itÕs probably some of the best!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plate Carrier for Patrol January 5, 2018
Reviewer: Chris from NE United States  
I am a Police Officer and have tried a few other plate carrier assemblies before I bought this set up. This carrier stands far above any other I have tried for performance, comfort, and maintaining a low profile. I purchased the PIG plate carrier with the double d ring kit, two PIG kangaroo mag inserts, and the S.O. tech IFAK. SKD shipped fast and the products were beyond my expectation. If you're in the market for a plate carrier, whether you're new to the market or a veteran, you should give the PIG a shot!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PIG Plate Carrier December 8, 2017
Reviewer: Nicholas Muzzarelli from St. Louis, MO United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 2, 2017
Reviewer: RP from Afg  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome November 6, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ladera Ranch, CA United States  
What an amazing plate carrier.  I wore it with front and back steel plates for 8 hours in a tactical pistol course and I could barely tell it was on.  I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thought I try something different for less $$$.. September 24, 2017
Reviewer: Bryan Nelson from Gilbert, AZ United States  
But I returned it and came back the PIG carrier. Still the most comfortable and flexible when it comes to different plates. My go to plate carrier for sure.

STD... wait, that was a joke??? ... totally took care of me on the return. Excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items