Return to PIG AFC Pontoon Set (2 Pads) [SYSTEMA]
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent product July 19, 2020
Reviewer: Paul R.  
Great upgrade to any plate carrier that can accept them. I live in NC and in the summer my LBT 6094 gets ridiculously hot during military ops; the PiG Pontoons help reduce that suffering. I had a tailor sew strips of velcro into the interior of my plate carrier and they work perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 PIG AFC Pontoons July 18, 2020
Reviewer: Paw Professional from CA United States  
Nice addition for airflow, would recommend in hot environments.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome June 21, 2020
Reviewer: VMR from Ft lee, VA United States  
First impression: good quality overall.ñ and Perfect size. Seems that it will do the work that it’s designed for.
S&H was fast, despite the current situation. Cool sticker as a bonus. Great customer service (they contacted me to verify the zip code, and in fact I made an error when ordering it). Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Quality of Life improvement May 18, 2020
Reviewer: Thomas Anderson from New Braunfels, TX United States  
Adds very little to the overall profile of the carrier, but allows more breathing room. Also, the pontoons on the back seem to add a bit of spine support, so that's nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pontoons April 5, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sparta, NJ United States  
Provided the standoff needed to stop unwanted chaffing and provide better airflow.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Must buy for cushion and ventilation February 16, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin from Falls Church, VA  
Wearing a plate carrier or pack gets hot and sticky. This was definitely worth the extra change.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pig Pontoon's + AVS February 1, 2020
Reviewer: Josh from North Carolina  
Used these Pontoon's on my Crye AVS harness. Now it fits like a glove without spending another $70 bucks on AVS pads.   Really well made too!!
 
                           Thanks SKD!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Comfy and worth the price October 4, 2019
Reviewer: Austin Smith from Apo, AE United States  
Spinal comfort for wearing my SOHPC for 12+ hours at a time in a truck, keeps the base of the plate from digging into your spine

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Very helpful in warm weather. July 18, 2019
Reviewer: PMO from Huntington, NY United States  
They do help with airflow to some degree.  I am running a 6094 with multicurve plates.  There is a noticeable difference with increased comfort after they were put on the back of my plate carrier.  I plan on getting another pair for the front as well.  I wish they were a tad bit thicker, like a eight of an inch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Simple yet effective! June 15, 2019
Reviewer: Joseph Triplett from Cecil, AR United States  
These compact and simple things not only make the vest cooler, but also provide a better level of comfort. Top notch addition to my STT.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items