Return to PIG Molle Side Plate Carrier Set (MSPC)
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing service June 27, 2019
Reviewer: Gambo from United States  
Amazing service, love the email notification for product availability and far shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MSPC & Soldier Plate Carrier System July 14, 2018
Reviewer: Dan from Camp Hill, PA United States  
These are an improvement over the issued side plate carriers for the following reasons:

1. Lighter than the issued side plate pouches

2. Allows you to put the side SAPIs outside the cummerbund, which may allow you to fit in a smaller sized SPCS, which cuts even more weight.

3. Issue side plate pouches have soft armor that goes against the body. The issued cummerbund has soft armor that goes against the body. The issued carriers go inside the issued cummerbund, which results in soft armor both against the body AND over the plate...which is unnecessary.

Issued plate carrier + issued cummerbund - issued side plate pouches + SKD side plate carriers = lighter vest & no extraneous soft armor.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pig side plate pouches June 21, 2018
Reviewer: Davey from Reno NV  
Great quality pouch with a really unique and functional approach. Fits my mongo sized issues side plates well and has a ton of adjustment to fit basically any size pouch I could see someone using. WonÕt be disappointed with these at all

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product May 25, 2018
Reviewer: SSG, US ARMY from US  
I am pleased with the pouches. By far the best pouches for side plates. Usually they are too small or too big, but SKD managed to solve that problem. Also the fact that itÕs adaptable to other plate carriers makes it even better.
I highly recommend these for anyone.

In the future maybe SKD can create a padded model for those who run the plates on the inside of the vest. I run mine on the inside to prevent sagging. A little padding against the ribs would make it even more comfortable, and that has become the growing trend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great stuff May 11, 2018
Reviewer: Andrew Tuttle from Crestview, FL United States  
Excellent side plate carriers, work great on my issued plate carrier. Plus that sweet, fast SKD shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Happy Military Member March 2, 2018
Reviewer: Sergeant First Class from Middle East  
I did extensive research and YouTube this product because I wasn't sure if it was a legit company. It works with my shellback tactical plate carrier and fits the military side sapi plates (8"x7"). Typically I don't leave comments but, they ship overseas (received in 8 days), great quality, and durable military grade material. If I had to say anything negative, "wish malice clips came with it", however I ordered those from Amazon (you will need the longs ones; 5" clips)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect January 26, 2018
Reviewer: Ella Keroz from Fairbanks, AK United States  
These are the best designed side sapi pouches IÕve ever used.  Keeps the plate snug and in place, every other manufacturer should measure up to these.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product and fits perfectly! December 16, 2017
Reviewer: Ross from APO, AE United States  
I bought these side plate carriers for the PIG molle plate carrier (PC), and they couldn't work with my setup any better! They shipped to my APO address in a reasonable amount of time, and they are easy to install on the carrier. I use GOV ESAPI plates, and they had no issue fitting in these side plate carriers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome product November 9, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I put them on the inside of the cummerbund and I don't even notice them. I thought the pouch and plate would chafe or dig into my side. It doesn't.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Unique product July 4, 2016
Reviewer: Ian B from Cutler Bay, FL United States  
Haven't found another side plate carrier that fits as wide a variety as this one. Quality construction, as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items