Return to PIG Hydration Carrier, 3L [SYSTEMA]
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality piece of kit October 24, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
PIG makes quality stuff. This Hydration carrier isn't any different. I purchased a Source Hydration bladder with it and it fits well. The carrier is made from quality materials and the weight is very reasonable. It is pretty low profile when attached to your kit, but it is a bit long for my kit and body type (5'08"). It hangs down below my plates a couple inches and rubs against my IFAK on my belt, but not bad enough to be a problem. I think I should have purchased a 2L carrier. It could be improved with a pocket or two built in but it does what it's supposed to do. I use it for SWAT operations on a somewhat busy regional team. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Who knew... this carrier would be... October 15, 2017
Reviewer: M.D. from United States  
... on the frontline of righteousness.  France has remained in a national "state of emergency" since their Paris terror attacks in 2015.  Security and police/military patrols are present (in unison) at all major tourist sites. Tourists must pass through screenings (bag/clothing checks/metal detectors). Upon reaching the Eiffel Tower's screening checkpoint, I saw/heard a young Islamic (Francophone) security guard harassing/speaking ill of English speaking tourists entering his checkpoint. Upon reaching him, he searched my pocket contents and jacket.  He returned them to me and asked me if I was "Am_ricain".  I replied, "Yes" and presented him with my SKD hydration carrier adorned with a Modern Arms "blood red" Crusader Cross overlaid with battleworn Crusader helm. In turn, he launched into a tirade of French expletives/insults. His supervisor overheard him and removed him from his post.

My SKD P.I.G. 3L (Systema) hydration carrier... who would have known its power...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Solid piece of kit October 15, 2017
Reviewer: R.B. from DALLAS, TX United States  
Skd has hands down no nonsense gear and shipping, availability and customer service are bar none....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent and good size June 4, 2017
Reviewer: adam austin  
Perfect size for any plate carrier​ or chest rig. I bought mine for the PIG SYSTEMA Brigandine minimalist carrier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thirsty? October 7, 2015
Reviewer: Michael Barineau from Tallahassee, FL United States  
If you are like me and always thirsty (for females and beverages) then you need a good hydration system. This carrier is perfect regardless of bladder size you decide to put into it. The elastic band encompasses the bottom and keeps you from getting a reverse pot belly look on your plate carrier and also keeps the weight high on your shoulders. Makes packs more comfortable as well and not sitting retarded on your back. Though it hangs a bit lower in the plate carrier it does not interfere with any thing on my belt. This item is an excellent addition.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Light / Well designed April 3, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
Light weight... designed to drain and let debris fall out... nicely laid out to support any drink tube location.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Streamlined to near perfection. January 1, 2015
Reviewer: M.D. from United States  
Very content with having purchased, and since used, this hydration  carrier.  I was looking for a streamlined carrier and this one delivered.  Be aware, one must purchase the P.I.G. MK-1 shoulder straps separately if they wish to shoulder mount this carrier alone.  Also, I wish more stand alone hydration carriers offered a zippered/as curable exterior storage pocket (for small items such as keys/a cell phone) as this one doesn't offer one either.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great design September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Jay S. from Berea, KY United States  
Love this carrier.  Prolly the best design I've tried out for hydro carriers.  I've tried the razor, several different camelbaks and this is my pick!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thank you for fixing the problems with hydration September 28, 2014
Reviewer: Corey Truitt from Cantonment, FL United States  
This hydration carrier is great ... Finally all little. Bull Sh*t problems have been fixed. No more saggy sack when drink some water ... And it's streamlined and fits perfectly on my plate carriers no extra baggage great for vehicle ops

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 Liter Hydration Carrier, Green. June 25, 2014
Reviewer: Patrick Stiger from Miami, FL United States  
Needed a carrier for my camelback that would attach to my ranger green Banshee Plate Carrier. 3L camelback fits COMPLETELY FILLED into the carrier, the carrier fits perfectly onto the back of my plate carrier with literally less than half an inch of overhang. The only bit that overhangs is the mesh at the bottom of the carrier for drainage, which honestly is preferable because id rather the water drip onto my pants than soak my plate carrier. Comes with malice clips, they are as secure/more secure than molle attachments. Solid stitching and construction. Great piece of kit, perfect for the Banshee.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items