Return to PIG BRIG Mk-2 Shoulder Pad Set (2 Pads) [SYSTEMA]
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Plate carrier?? What plate carrier? April 7, 2018
Reviewer: Lee from Destination unknown.  
I got these shoulder pads for my pig plate carrier. They are ridiculously comfortable. I use this plate carrier daily, and these straps help even the load and reduce shoulder fatigue. DonÕt think about any other pads, just get these you wonÕt be sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 PIG BRIG Mk-2 Shoulder Pad Set (2 Pads) [SYSTEMA] April 2, 2018
Reviewer: DSP from Tomball, TX United States  
Comfortable and thick pads. Added these along with the HSGI Adjustable Shoulder Pads (gel) for super comfort wearing plate carrier all day long.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 24, 2018
Reviewer: Ben Sharp from Germantown, TN United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great kit at a great price February 25, 2018
Reviewer: Christopher Ives from Wayne, PA United States  
straps just as advertised, delivered in a timely manner

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Comfy January 14, 2018
Reviewer: Kenjamin Libby from Huntersville, NC United States  
Makes a huge difference and makes the rig much more comfortable. Highly recommend adding these to ur set up.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Decent September 4, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The pads are comfortable and very light, however they are a little longer then I would prefer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Even better than mk1 August 11, 2017
Reviewer: Zane Lapham from Cookeville, TN United States  
I've run the mk1 shoulder pads on a jpc for years, but found it to be an uncomfortable carrier to run in. I switched to a slickster and mk2 pads, both purchased from skd, and find the combo much more comfortable. I've been buying from skd for years, and can't see that changing any time soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great but too long. July 13, 2017
Reviewer: Einar Stower from Ulefoss, Telemark Norway  
I'm running a Crye Precision JPC and I found that the straps were too long for the short straps on the Plate Carrier. Not a issue for me but a consideration when buying these products. Great breathability and the quality is great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent aftermarket addition to PC January 11, 2017
Reviewer: JC  
I added these to my Mayflower APC to replace the stock shoulder pads that were too wide for my big-ass head and constantly rubbed my neck raw unless I wore a collared shirt underneath. These shoulder pads are a perfect fit for the APC straps and make the weight of steel plates MUCH more comfortable without adding any significant bulk.

I tried the HSGI shoulder pads prior to these and while they were very comfortable, the neoprene also got a bit too warm for me after moving around in the ehat and wearing the carrier for a while. The ventilation on these seems to help with this issue. 5/5

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Comfy July 21, 2016
Reviewer: Kevin L from Long Beach, CA United States  
The design is well thought out. The padded is longer than the flaps which helps with comfort without too floppy in the top end. Great piece of gear

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items