Return to PIG Universal Sling Pad (USP)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Terrific sling & SKD was wonderful to shop with! July 8, 2019
Reviewer: Ronnie Padgett from Raleigh , NC United States  
This sling was purchased to be used with a magpul single point sling and what a fantastic sling and marriage it is! Sling is very well made; excellent padding; beautifully designed! Also, SKD was excellent! I prefer UPS as my shipping method and said so in notes portion of initial order submission (which is excellent to be offered) ; SKD was prompt at confirming this request, agreeing to comply at a very honest bump in cost and then shipped out at lightening speed; I will be shopping with SKD again!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Pad June 13, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from New Braunfels, TX United States  
Glad I found SKD's site.  Comfortable, works on my one point Magpul MS3 sling.  Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Comfort May 31, 2019
Reviewer: Christopher Brazil from Dubois, WY United States  
Used this on Savvy Sniper sling over the bungee portion. Sling is on a Fostech Origin 12 SBV. Once you put a loaded 30 round drum on this 12 gauge it gets heavy causing the sling to bite into your neck. SKDs sling pad took care of that issue, made weighted sling much more comfortable. Well made and easy to install. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Comfy October 28, 2018
Reviewer: Mark from FL United States  
Got this pad for my magpul MS4 sling. Fits nicely, quick to install and definitely adds comfort. Like another review said, I wish it hadn't been folded in half but I guess its hard to find boxes that long.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 sling pad April 7, 2018
Reviewer: Miles Laakso from Duluth, MN United States  
The sling pad saves my neck from the weight of my weapon, especially when my sling is in single point configuration

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 PIG Universal Sling Pad (USP) March 21, 2018
Reviewer: Darrell Prince from Tomball, TX United States  
Not as thick as I would like, but they definitely make plate carrier more comfortable. May try the PIG BRIG shoulder pads.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 9, 2017
Reviewer: KK from CA United States  
Very nice product.
But a negative was the way it was packed for shipping.
It was folded in half to fit in the envelope. This fold created a damaged area in the foam.  Is a shame, The pad is well made with quality materials, but has a permanent damaged spot.  Id suggest rolling for shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best upgrade I've done on my sling May 26, 2017
Reviewer: Chico from JBLM, WA United States  
I made my sling the first year of my military career and it has been overseas and many training events for the next six years.
Since then my good old trusty sling has gone through some upgrades being made from a military sling that I found laying around my company. Over the years I've added a bungee sling to it as well as quick detach mounts, And then I came across the PIG Universal Sling Pad!
Not only does my sling feel so much better around my neck but if I'm ever rushed to sling my rifle without a shirt, ( happened several times ) I won't have to have that feeling of cold metal buckles and that crusty sharp edges from my electric tape keeping my sling from looking ate up digging into my neck and shoulder.
If your second guessing if you really need to invest in this PIG USP just do it, trust me when I tell you that you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Shouldn't have waited March 27, 2017
Reviewer: James Harmer from Las Vegas, NV United States  
I've utilized the magpul ms4 for the past few years. I love the sling except it sucks for comfort. Problem solved thanks to this sling pad . The fit and finish are excellent I really wish I'd had this during my last Front Site carbine course.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love it. Only one suggestion.. March 18, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from FL USA  
This pad is of great quality, comfort, and looks. Makes my 1" nylon sling MUCH more comfortable. The only thing I'd change is have the velcro fold the other direction, away from the neck. Although, it hasn't really been an issue yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items