Return to PIG Full Dexterity Tactical (FDT) Cold Weather Glove
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works for Skiing! January 15, 2020
Reviewer: Johnny from McCall, ID United States  
I've been wearing the cold-weather glove since my purchase and today used them skiing. They work very well and plan to purchase another pair for the wife!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 4/5 January 14, 2020
Reviewer: Kevin from CO, United States  
Pretty good glove. Not exactly touch screen compatible or the most dextrous but it is a good cold weather glove with nice grip texture.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Keep you warm but sizing chart is way off January 13, 2020
Reviewer: Ron Grobman from Austin, TX United States  
Had to return the first pair as sizing chart was not accurate. Second pair was better but still not a good fit..

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Cold Weather Gloves January 10, 2020
Reviewer: MG_Monkey from Alaska  
I use them for shooting classes and also on patrol duty in below zero temps here in AK. They are awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 PIG cold weather gloves January 3, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Montoursville, PA United States  
Well made and warm.
The XL fit well on the hand but the fingers are long for me, so touch screen use is a no go.
Even so I would buy them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Glove, I bought the white version. January 2, 2020
Reviewer: 11B with a 10th Mtn background from Cold part of TX  
The gloves are nice.
By themselves for regular patrols, they are good between 40F-60F.
They are too warm for anything above 60F imo, unless you are sitting in a high windy tower...
I did not test them sub 40F.

Back at Drum we'd run bear mitts, trigger finger mitts, and then a wool glove liner under.
These gloves from SKD could potentially replace that wool base layer. Although I didn't really test these gloves in that type of extreme cold...

The pig logo on top ruins snow camo imo.
The logo on the palm is alright, but the grey pig logo really makes hands stick out against a snowy background.

The palm and finger tips feel well made, touch screen fingertips work and the "grippy" rubber on the fingers really do help hold on to potentially slippery things that have moisture from snow or morning dew.

They initially felt tight, but they seem to be breaking in and will keep a snug fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Needs break in January 2, 2020
Reviewer: Papa Kal from Young America , MN United States  
The quality is excellent. However as with a good pair of boots; a break in period is absolutely essential. Even in above freezing temps the fingertips are tight enough to cut off circulation and they freeze. As the material loosens this problem goes away, and the flexibility to manipulate your trigger improves. Hopefully it is comparable to a quality firearm with a long break in that ends up lasting a lifetime.

I prefer the original PIG gloves by far, but these will do in the cold.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great gloves December 30, 2019
Reviewer: John Lowak from San Antonio, TX United States  
Warm yet maintain dexterity.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 28, 2019
Reviewer: David KATZNELSON from Suffern, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great gloves. December 26, 2019
Reviewer: Matthew Green from Elko, NV United States  
Snug fit, good dexterity,  reasonably warm.
They appear to be really well made.
Ordering was easy, shipping was fast, and SKD responded quickly to a shipping question.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items