Return to Vickers Tactical Extended Magazine Release by TangoDown - For Glock
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worthwhile Indeed April 6, 2018
Reviewer: ZakumonF from Las Vegas, NV United States  
From pictures it doesn't look like much of a difference, but by feel it's a world of difference from OEM, at least from a right-hander's perspective. I purchased it for my brother since he was building a new Carry Gun out of a New GLOCK OEM Gen 3 G19 Receiver (had to pick one up since they were so cheap at our local shop) and figured why not get these parts on since it was stripped anyway and he always wanted to try them out. The Magazine Release was perfect for me, but since he's a left handed he needs a farther protruding one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Vickers Tactical Extended mag release for G17/G19 March 2, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Granite Bay, CA United States  
As described in the product info, the extended mag release is just a bit longer than the Glock factory one.  It is definitely shorther than the Glock's extend mag release, which I personally think is too long, and makes it uncomfortable to shoot with.  This definitely helps with a firmer release on the Glock magazine when reload in a hurry is required.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Extended Mag Release October 25, 2017
Reviewer: Auggie from RI United States  
This worked just as advertised and very happy with this product and easy mod.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
NO DIFFERENCE!!! October 22, 2017
Reviewer: Julian Davis from Elk grove, CA United States  
Bought this extended mag release to make it easier to discharge the clip but made little to no difference. I compared it to the original one and could barely even tell them apart in size. If your looking for something to make it easier to release the mag this is definitely not the one to go with. Very disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth it BABY!! October 10, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew A. from Texas  
I was skeptical at the price of this tiny piece of plastic, well.......not any more. The factory piece sucks compared to this, Just do it already and stop reading my review

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Highly recommended! April 20, 2017
Reviewer: Anthony Peeler from Lynchburg , VA United States  
I realized the need for an extended mag release when I started getting some real training. The stock one caused me to alter my grip to activate it, which was slow and clumsy. But no more! I can easily reach this mag release without altering my grip, which cut down on speed reload times dramatically. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better than stock! March 7, 2017
Reviewer: PAUL T KLENK from CONWAY, NH United States  
I installed in a new Polymer 80 frame. The process was easier than with the original. Have not used it under actual fire conditions yet, but quite certain that it will work perfectly!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Glock 26 Gen 3 August 31, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Olathe, KS United States  
I am a small guy with small hands and was having problems getting my mags to release consistently.  This part is barely larger than the stock piece and works way better.  Does not seem to be too large to snag or accidentally eject.  Perfect alteration for my needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect FIt June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Ty K from Murfreesboro, TN United States  
After installing a Crimson Trace grip activated laser, I discovered that I needed an extended magazine release as well.  I ordered the Vickers from SKD Tactical and am happy I did.  The part was not only a perfect fit, but a snap to install!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Vickers Tactical Extended Magazine Release April 20, 2016
Reviewer: SpaceGhost2112  
I trust anything developed by Larry Vickers. Anybody who knows him knows his credentials speak for themselves.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items